Friday Round up – A few International Development blogs

This week I have been quite positively surprised to discover that there are are healthy global health debates going on in the blogosphere. Perhaps you have been reading or following these authors, but they were a new discovery for me. Most of authors I have come across are American, however, there are ‘other’ voices included:

  • Project Diaspora is a blog by Africans in the diaspora who blog on various mostly development and technology related issues. I found a compelling critique by 19-year old Nigerian student Lyinoluwa “E” Aboyeji on the question ‘Is aid central to development?’ and found myself wondering if I was ever that eloquent at 19! It is definitely worth a read.

I discovered a few more which I will be happy to share with time!

Have a great weekend!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

